How will you know that you have fallen in love with a girl?

in #relationship5 years ago

View this answer on Musing.io

Love is a strong feeling that until it is felt, difficult to understand. I remember the first time I had fallen in love, I didn't know it was love until after some months. I am a very analytical person so I had to sit down and do a mental search/calculation of the whole scenario and I concluded that I was in love. These few tips and more helped me realize that I was in love:

  • Thought: You keep thinking about him/her. You just can't get your thoughts off him. You play in your head your last meeting with the person. I did that a lot the first time I fell in love. I could never stop thinking about him, and each time I did, I smiled. It was beautiful, divine and lovely.
  • Keeping In Touch: You would always want to keep in touch with someone you love. No matter how far or close that person is, you would always want to hear or see the person no matter what. My first love lived far away and whenever I thought so much about him, I'd immediately pick up my phone to give him a call, or perhaps send a text message across.
  • You Miss Them: Even if they just left your place, you miss them already. You almost can't do a day without him/her. You miss them a lot and want to be around them every minute of the day.
  • You Do The Extraordinary: I remember my boyfriend then, drawing a picture of me when he's not an artist. I don't need to tell you how the picture came out. It was awful. Lol. Love makes you do the extraordinary. Things you wouldn't normally do if you weren't in love. And you know what? It is actually the heart that matters. I appreciated the drawing my BF made of me even if I would stone you if you were to have given it to me, not because it was beautiful, but because it's the heart that actually matters, the thought behind it, the motive.
  • You Catch Yourself Smiling For No Reason: Love makes you happy. You just realize that you are smiling for no just cause. Many times at work, my BF would be smiling to himself, lost in thoughts of me and caught.
  • You Forgive Easily: Love overlooks a lot. Several times, my BF would do things that should naturally get me vexed, but because of the love, I'd overlook. Likewise me too, I know how stubborn headed I am, but he overlooks all my excesses.

Do you experience any of these, then there is a slight chance that you are in love. 

Congrats.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61372.29
ETH 2888.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62