MY ADVISE TO THOSE IN A RELATIONSHIP BECAUSE OF THE FEAR OF BEING LONELY... a must read!!!

in #relationship6 years ago (edited)

Hello dearies it is Time for a reality check. Some persons sent me private messages on discord they wanted to be cleared on relationship matters. This post today will be answering some of our questions if not all, about relationships. I am your girl @meemee...

Let's roll...

stock-photo-family-couple-having-problems-incomprehension-and-misunderstanding-in-relationships-lack-of-a-635835485.jpg
Most of us go into Relationship, for the wrongest reasons, the most popular one was the great fear of been alone which I was a victim of, nothing go me so frightened in life than the imagination of being alone, the thought of it made me sick, some other reasons could be that you just want to prove a point, an some other reasons.

I totally get the fact that not having somebody to be with, to rely on emotionally, someone to support us could feel very overwhelming, if all you life you have had the opposite, you have always had that special person come through for you, at all times. But truth be told, a wrong relationship could make you feel worse than being alone.

Having the sense that you are in a relationship, gives you the sense that you are definitely not alone, but then if your reason for been in a relationship is to feel that you are with someone, then I am sorry to break this to you, you are lonelier than being single and believe me there is nothing more frustrating than that feeling.

Most of the bad relationships I @meemee have been involved with, the major problems I had with him was that he was never there for me when I needed him most, Hahhaa! Every day he is with me then he leaves for one day, my problems will now begin. An example of such situations I had with him was when my EX said somethings to me, and when I got so mad at him, he didn't call or come check up on me for two days...

Really Two days... What was he thinking?

That, my friends, is what I call loneliness in its apex, that made me feel more lonely than being single and searching.

The fact still remains that, persons that are not in relationships, that is singles, are likely to develop a very healthy social life, they start enjoying the company of those that don't mind bugging hell out of you to make sure you are alright. Your family becomes your... Family, because you have not fear of them liking who you are with, the pressure is not there. Most importantly you begin to enjoy your own company, regardless of who comes around you or not. You begin to make your company, an interesting one. And if you are someone that likes pets, you could adopt some pets, they help a great deal.

So my dear reader, If for any reason you are holding on to the wrong relationship, why the relationship is addressed as wrong is because you are there for the wrong reason. The fact that you are afraid of being alone. Come think of it when was the last time you felt neglected, lonely? Where you in a relationship or not?

One weird thing about life is that, people's behavior makes u feel lonelier than been single can. It is their behaviors and reactions that make us feel neglected, depressed, and unwanted.

So my dear friend, If you are struggling to overcome that fear, all you need do is to remind yourself: that you are bigger than that, and that you have already been left alone countless times, for the fact that you have realized that the relationship was for the wrong reasons, you have been alone. As a matter of fact you survived it.

downloadfile.jpg
Now, imagine how happy your life would be without all the stress, heartache, the person you where dating caused you. I can tell that your life looks more fun and stress-free. Right? Just hang on till you find a relationship that is worthy of your time and energy.

Thanks for coming by my post today. Do have yourself a great day.

Sort:  

Actually it depends on what you said to him;your EX, There are multiple reasons why people do the things they do, Really nobody cares until you've made it. That's the tragedy of life.Nice post though.

Thanks for your comment @noblehendrix

Well said, self love is what most peeps need to practice

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

And also Complimenting each other is the glue that holds relationships together.nice one😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63475.87
ETH 3121.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87