What is the best way to break a relationship?

in #relationship5 years ago

View the original post on Musing.io

Well break up is not an easy thing for the person at the receiving end especially if what the person have for you is a true love. Actually there is no easy way to break-up someone without hurting the person but what you just have to do is to tell the person in the most honest way.

I only had a girlfriend some years ago and when I loose interest in her I wanted to break-up with her but I was scared of breaking the news to her because I know it will really hurt her, instead of me to tell her straight I started giving her negative attitudes which hurt her more. I really felt bad for what I did so I called her and apologised for my negative attitudes and finally broke the relationship in a more matured way. After the relationship I dated another person for over 3 years and when we could not agree on some things regarding the future if the relationship I called her in a matured way and told her the best thing for us is to quit the relationship because the fight we are trying to avoid now will still happen sooner or later and she understood me perfectly without bringing up a fight.

My experience about break-up from above is just for you to learn from it, when break-up give a very matured reason for the break-up that the person who you want to break-up with will understand and even if the person feel hurt, he or she will heal faster of the pain caused by the break-up and at the end you won't see each other as enemy. Just be honest and don't hurt her with your actions because you might later regret doing so.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62981.24
ETH 3034.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75