DISTANCE RELATIONSHIP

in #relationship6 years ago (edited)

The Distance Relationship

I was alone in the quiet of the evening thinking, meditating, contemplating about life issues. I was surprised at the countless number of love films have watched and love stories that have listened to overtime, I realized I haven't seen any one which had a long distance relationship in it. I kept on imagining, envisaging and visualizing how a distance relationship is going to be like- it must be very boring I came to a conclusion after considering so many things. I do wonder how some people who engage in a long distance relationship cope. I strongly discourage distance relationship. How is love going to be express efficiently without close contact, proximity, togetherness? What is the use of a relationship when one can't express love effectively and proficiently? Five of the love language that I know can't be expressed efficiently when the duo involved are far from one another. How are you going to kiss her in the head as a gesture of love? How are you going to compliment her when she dresses gorgeously? How are you going to console her when she is not happy? How are you going to help her with her work when she is tired? I could go on and on. I don't know how you define love or a relationship. But I submit that a good and healthy relationship requires close contact.

 In our world where there is tremendous improvement in technology. Where we can communicate through social networks. People feel the problem posed by distance relationship can be mitigated through the social network. Yes, that's true, but still love can't be expressed efficiently, many people are involved in blind date, some seeking for a girlfriend or a soul mate through a social medium, and some fall in love inadvertently with a remote fellow. Pretty cool, but the question you should ask yourself is "Can you expressed your love proficiently?" If yes, then that's a green light but if No that otherwise. A relationship where love can't be expressed is a dead relationship. The life of a distance relationship is in the phone, a mere Sim card that can be stolen or misplaced, a Facebook user name that can be redundant. 

My dear friend, it’s time to have a rethink, and ask yourself some good and rational questions. I can hear someone say: what if we are in love, I love this fellow so much, I can't afford to lose him/her. I really understand you. Yes, no doubts you love him/her, but can you express that love to him/ her. That's my point. What story can you write about a distance relationship? Even if you write a story am pretty sure is going to be boring. It is imminent that soonest that fellow would find someone that would love him/her and is able also to express his/her love without no hindrance or limitation. This what we called call compatibility. Here is an analogy: if you go to the market and saw an attractive shoe, what happens, you go for it, but no matter how attractive the shoe might be, if it isn't your size you won't buy it; why? Because it's not your size and it would be of no use. Hence, Love without compatibility is useless. Distance could make a relationship redundant. However, what matters is what you think, your opinion. This is just my thinking, my opinion as regards to distance relationship. Let go of whatever is deficient, redundant, and useless. It might seem difficult but it is not impossible.

Please air your views.
@paulsmart5oo

Sort:  

@paulsmart500, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61585.79
ETH 3005.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68