Someone close to me advised me to prepare my mind for a cheating husband, because all men must cheat on their wives, this got me thinking and I want to know if it's certain for a man to cheat on his wife?

in #relationships6 years ago (edited)

View the original post on Musing.io

I will have to disagree with the statement.

(ALL MEN CHEAT) This statement is as false as it can be.

While most men will cheat because its easiest way out especially for people with trust issue, they will rather share their love in bits and give it to different girls. This becomes a habit overtime that they take into their marriage.

Cheating comes easy to some people as it is a natural feeling that has been nurtured with time, on the other hand some sees cheating as a strange occurrence and can't wrap their mind around it.

I grew up in a home where my Dad was loyal and not a cheat, he was a non cheater naturally. Then, I didn't know what it meant for a man or woman to cheat. Until I got to high school... Met a friend "Lucky" whose Dad was a cheater and a consisted one he was. The relationship world became complicated to me as my previous experience and belief where being challenged by my friend's reality.

This got me digging for more information, even though my Dad didn't cheat on my Mum, all he could say was "I have never cheated on your Mum and I expect same from you".

I found out that men live their life by certain rules, now this might not be written down somewhere in the diary, but it is sure wired to their psych. Cheating is a choice and some chose not to cheat and that way.

Cheating is also mind tasking as you would have to lie and lie to cover up previous lies, some people don't have the stomach for lies, so they don't cheat.

love_triangle_260nw_791216

Image source(pixabay.com)

Mrs Adetutu Osofewora (a relationship and marriage couch with over 20years of experience) used temperament to solve part of the puzzle. She said " cheating is a daunting task and naturally phlegmatic are drawn away from daunting task especially when breaching the trust of a love one is on the table, they will most likely stay away from such act (cheating)".

This is not to say that all phlegmatic are saints and non cheater (I am sure you get the gist)

Sort:  

Congratulations @prinsj! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70223.87
ETH 3561.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73