The Best Time to Communicate [Take the Fun "Right or Wrong" survey]

in #relationships6 years ago (edited)

When your wife is wearing a new dress and she asks you, "Do I look fat?"....


Best time to communicate 5.jpg
Photo edited from: pixabay.com

RELATIONSHIP-WISE: What's the Best Time to Communicate?


1) Is it the right or wrong time to communicate with your partner (important matters) in bed, just before falling asleep? Right or wrong?

As a woman, please don't ask us guys, while our head is nustled against the pillow, "So, what are we going to do about our credit card debt."

2) When your wife is wearing a new dress and she asks you, "Do I look fat?" (Is it the right time to tell the truth, or... the wrong time?)

Guys, if you get this one wrong, you could be in a world of hurt.

3) When you're visiting your in-laws, is it the right time to hug your Mother in-law because you're "so happy to see her" or is it the wrong time, when you're obviously "so happy" to leave her?


Just recently, I walked into a restroom, and read a sign above me that said....

"Live the life you love"

Now, I don't know if I was ready at that exact moment to really ponder my destiny and personal happiness or not. I doubt if it was the "right time" (or place). I just wasn't ready for such a heavy duty statement while going to the urinal. 😂

The Best Time to Communicate_GIF-1.gif

But to sum things up...

It's up to you to know when is the best time to communicate. But be senstitive. Pick your battles (and the timing thereof). Even in the Bible it says, "A word spoken in due season, how sweet it is."


★ Challenge to Change:


➔ Let me know your survey results!

➔ Have you ever been guilty of communicating at the wrong time? If so, what happened?

➔ What's usually the best time to communicate with your partner? If you're not sure, ask him/her. You might be surprised at their answer.


Thanks for checking out my post on Steemit. Feel free to follow me here on Steemit at @transformed and on Insta: @robbgorringe for more encouraging posts and videos.

Make a difference in somebody's life today!


robb_small.png


www.thechangenation.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57