Friend Relationships~Men vs Women

Two dear friends of mine are having friend relationship issues, one a man, one a woman. As I stand at the sidelines watching their reactions to disconnecting friends, it is interesting to see how each of the sexes reacts to friends who have went silent. I have always envied men relationships. Men can let strife roll off their backs and move on, where women will hold a grudge for almost eternity for the smallest infraction. For being the so-called sex who is supposed to be compassionate, women need to take a lesson from men.....let things go for the sake of a friendship.


Source: brightside.me

I'll start with the man. He has a friend of well over 20 years who has refused to return any phone calls recently, I mean for like a 2 years! He is mystified, hurt and getting frustrated. In an age of society being so "connected" we have actually become "disconnected" in ways that are more meaningful, actual talking and face to face meeting. The man he has tried to contact has several grand children being dumped at his house on a regular basis. Despite having health issues himself, I've noticed his disconnect seems to stem from having grand children around too much. He did visit over 2 years ago and they had a very good visit. So why is it so hard for men to return phone calls?


Source: buildwithfred.com

Men are the simplest creatures God ever made. They shoot from the hip and they don't care what anyone thinks. They are what they are. My friend can be brutally honest, almost to the point of being annoying, but it's what I like about him. It could be his friend has no time to talk to him. He can ramble on about stuff no one cares about, making for a long call. One thing I suggested was to just stop over and see him, bringing some beer. He liked that suggestion. One thing about men, most will welcome an unexpected visit from their friends. Women.....yeah.....I'll get to that later. I did tell him to be prepared to be stopped at the door if the grand kids were there. His wife is not a fan of my friend either and she could be an issue too now that she's retired.


Source: giphy.com

My friend misses going fishing, camping and just general conversations with his absent friend. We want to hear about our friends, we want to reminisce, laugh about past funny's and just reconnect. Not only is it good for the soul it is good for our health. We are made to be WITH people. Maybe the men who read this can shed other light on why they don't return calls from their friends. Are they annoyed with them? Are they having health issues? Are they too busy? Grand kids getting dumped at their door? Is their wife a bitch?

Now women relationships take on a catty mentality. I think more like a man even though I'm a woman. I hate catty, just be nice for cripes sake! Women can be slighted at the smallest infraction, one you didn't know you did, and will be miffed for a LONG time. For being the nurturing of the sexes, something went wrong in God's making of women. Between our hormones fluctuating throughout our lives, men have been shaking their heads at us for centuries trying to figure us out.

Women will smile at our faces and take a knife out stabbing us as we walk away. Go figure. Now my friend wrote to me to vent about something that happened two years ago with her friend. She was hurt she didn't get returned greetings on social media from her. The friend has went silent and she was baffled. Her husband suggested inviting her over for lunch to hash it out. She didn't want the face-to-face. Women are like that. They do not want to look weak in the face of friends who have "dumped" them. Stupid, I know. We are easily hurt, men already know this. They've been walking on egg shells around us for years, afraid we will burst out in tears or anger over not noticing our new haircut or our freshly painted nails.

I suggested my friend send her a real letter off of social media. She didn't like that either. I mentioned I hope she will talk to me if I ever miff her because I'm not a mind reader...yet...LOL. Sometimes women just want out and they just walk away.
Women also HATE when we show up without calling first. My friends all live an hour or more away from me. Sometimes I'm in the neighborhood and would love to see them. I don't care what the house looks like, I don't care you have not gotten dressed yet and it's 2:30 in the afternoon. I'm excited to SEE you! And sometimes I forget my damn phone at home. More than once I've been yelled at by my friends for not calling first. No problem, but does it then warrant shunning me? Now I'm shaking my head!


Source:me.me

My guy friend and I do stuff together all the time. He stops at his friends, a lot of times unannounced, to be greeted warmly. When we stop at my friends, they go in and shut the door. Show up at my door unannounced and I'll welcome anyone with coffee or a beer. And don't look at my hair or the messy house, come on in! I'm just happy to see you too.
No back stabbing allowed either.


Source:ballmemes.com

Thanks for reading! Upvote, resteem & leave a comment if you want!

Sort:  

Nailed it!

Great post from a bad, nasty, don't care badger!

Women...

Can't live with 'em, can't kill 'em.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87