Daily Pearls #June 1st | Psalm 13:1

in #religion6 years ago

"How long, Lord, will you forget me forever? How long will you hide your face from me?" Psalm 13:1

01.jpg

Here is the Holy Spirit who, through the mouth of David, expresses the longing and anxious longing of the true Church of Jesus that is on earth waiting for the Lord. Therefore, the anxious question and this cry of the soul that waits for the Lord: "How long, Lord, will you forget me forever?" We have long waited for the rapture, and many ask the question: Did the Lord forget us? Does not He care about us? In ancient times, when Israel was in distress and also asked this question, the Lord replied, "Can a woman forget the child who is still breast, so that she does not have compassion on the child of her womb? to forget him, I will never forget you. "

And then the second question, "How long will you hide your face from me?" When, after all, will I see thy face, as thou hast promised: "... shall we be like him, for we shall see him as he is"? When will this happen? Answer: On the occasion of the Rapture, and this one is at the door! Therefore: "Do not forsake your confidence, for it has a great reward." I assure you: God wants us very much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56