You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Private Property and the Tree of Knowledge of Good and Evil

in #religion5 years ago

Interesting article. I'm very open minded to your thought and like the metaphor of Satan being the spine which leads to the brain.. Could be some truth to that. The only thing I disagree with is the Satan - Sate in part and I'm not saying there isn't a connection there, there absolutely might be.. Just that the word Satan came much later and originally I believe it was a Hebrew word which if I remember correctly is suppose to mean "adversary". Which is a very enlightening thing to think of and perhaps the negative ways we treat others is our ultimate adversary.

Not even sure you'll read this since I'm pretty sure you don't have access to this account right now, but maybe some day you will and.. I basically just wanted to say it was a really interesting theory.. You might be right! However I'm not sure how much any of us can truly know about what happened so long ago. I do like learning about the different possibilities though and this was a new one to me I hadn't thought of before! Makes me wonder..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69067.71
ETH 3754.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72