Dear God

in #religion6 years ago (edited)

My prayer to God, Creator, maker, designer, moral justice/conscious awareness whatever gave us life

Dear God I defend your presence and your beautiful gift of life and earth everyday.
I place blame of our destructive behaviors on ourselves not on you.
I Know we are in the place we are, from our own neglect of ourselves and our planet,
I know we have driven ourselves into a place we hardly even wince at death and forget the most horrifying human acts because there is bigger news today,
I know we have come to a place we gave up most our freedoms and replaced them with laws and ordinances and do little to fight for freedom instead of rights.
I see we have come to a place practicing medicine contradicts the original Hippocratic oath And practicing on the human body has become normal.
I see we have come to a point where poisoning the human body comes from every angle food,water,pills, surgery for even childbirth to accommodate the doctor not the natural way of it.
I see we have failed to ask ourselves what’s the result of our actions, I believe we have taken away the one thing every mother should face “the pain of child birth”then she can understand the labor of bringing in life and appreciate it.
I see we have taught our children little about real life and being a human on the planet and too much about how to be a person and a job.
I believe we have thrown our children into a world they are afraid of.
I believe we can still change God,
I believe if we see where we are compared to where we could be we would want that and change!
I know we should share all the seeds of the planet as they belong to everyone and everyone should have from it what they need.
I know the perfection of the planet was so that every apple has 3 to 10 seeds each tree making thousands that is an ever generated source of food
I know the world is made in such a way that water food and shelter should never be absent a single person
I know we have an ability to restructure our society to one whose only punishable offense is those whom hurt person or property not including himself or his own property.
I know we have an ability to find love,kindness,compassion and communication a better resolve than guns and weapons of war.

I know we must sometimes be a disappointment but I hope we have not lost all hope of recovering our gift of life.

Sort:  

I wanted to be angry at God for what man did, God did nothing but give us life and choice

Congratulations @bellasoseray! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70568.35
ETH 3813.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50