FEAR FOR THE FUTURE?

in #religion6 years ago (edited)

Fear thou not; for I am with thee: be not dismayed; for I am thy God: I will strengthen thee; yea, I will help thee; yea, I will uphold thee with the right hand of my righteousness. Isaiah 41:10

Photograph of my authorship.Place: santo domingo, Merida, Venezuela.


When I was a girl, we lived in the city of Bogotá, my father left very early to work, my mother stayed at home taking care of my sister and I. One day it was not like the others, my mother had to go to do a diligence and could not take us. Because of the cold of the city my mother had designed us some red jackets, I remember that day; my mother came out, we used that red jacket that protected us from the cold, she left us at home, and in the house there was a fence that prevented us from going out, my mother wanted to protect us, while she was not at home, I felt a lot Fear, I wanted to have my mother close that day was, very long.

It was just a day and I still remember that experience, I was near the fence to see when mom would arrive. We did not want to be without her. Imagine Joseph the hero of the Bible, sold by his brothers, feeling lonely on earth , rounded by strange people, who would imagine Joseph? Joseph the favorite son, his father loved him deeply, I imagine that he prepared him for the best, he gave him everything he could, Joseph the favorite son, was now alone , completely alone. What would be his future? he was only 17 years old? And he had never left his father's side!

we ​​will always face adversities on life, and like Joseph we can feel alone, lost in this world, we have no hope, but what can we do? How can we face our fears? How can we face the future?

1. Step: surrender life to God every morning. 2.Step : write down our fears and pray every day for those fears. 3. Step: tell our church friends to pray for us, intercessory prayer are very important. 4. Step: set our goals 5. Step: prepare to achieve those goals 6. Step: act in favor of those goals. 7: Step: put everything in the hands of God we have done our part, now is God´s time.


Remember God´s promise:

Fear thou not; for I am with thee: be not dismayed; for I am thy God: I will strengthen thee; yea, I will help thee; yea, I will uphold thee with the right hand of my righteousness. Isaiah 41:10


Sort:  

Very kool. I thsnk you for inviting me to read this. Great job. 1-Corinthians-13-4-8.jpg

Thank you for take the time to see it. Good Bless you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63055.19
ETH 3036.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71