My First Lead on a Prayer Meeting

in #religion6 years ago (edited)

prayer-meeting.gif

I know you are nervous also when you do a thing for the first time, but trust me when it comes to sharing with the gospel of the Lord you should be proud and honour!

Don't know what to share? (If they don't give you a topic), just pray and ask for the guidance of the Holy Spirit and It will move within you, you just have to let it flow and just fell it.

The Holy Spirit will send you the teaching and it will remind you of everything that happens on the past that you can use as an example and share it with others (Good things and bad situations).

My answer was to share the verse Psalms 89:34, "My covenant will I not break, nor alter the thing that is gone out of my lips."

I want to share with everyone, though most of us know that even God cannot break a promise, His promise, I would like to emphasize the "a" there.

I start it with a little comparison, I know that human can't be compared to God, but I will use it as an example: that a man could break a promise to his wife no matter how deep is his love to her.

The reason often comes with: "I forgat because of an emergency situation", "I was busy with...", "There was more important than that promise", or simply, "Promise is made to be broken" - which is sometimes funny but sometimes irritating.

But with God, when He says it, He will.

So let us go back with the story of Abraham in Genesis wherein God said that He will give them a son.

That was His promise and when He gave his words hold unto them, believe it and have your trust with it and He will make it happen in the best place, in the most perfect time and most amazing situations because that is the way how he loves us.

He made his promise done when Sarah and Abraham in an amazing situation wherein they were on the age that a woman can not bear a child anymore (Sarah was 90 and Abraham is 100).

Lets proceed with another promise of God to Abraham in Genesis 15: 18-21; 18 On that day the Lord made a covenant with Abram and said, “To your descendants I give this land, from the Wadi[a] of Egypt to the great river, the Euphrates— 19 the land of the Kenites, Kenizzites, Kadmonites, 20 Hittites, Perizzites, Rephaites, 21 Amorites, Canaanites, Girgashites and Jebusites.”

The promise of God to Isaac, Abraham's Son, in Genesis 26: 2-4; 2 The Lord appeared to Isaac and said, “Do not go down to Egypt; live in the land where I tell you to live. 3 Stay in this land for a while, and I will be with you and will bless you. For to you and your descendants, I will give all these lands and will confirm the oath I swore to your father Abraham. 4 I will make your descendants as numerous as the stars in the sky and will give them all these lands, and through your offspring, all nations on earth will be blessed,

God's promise for Jacob in Genesis 28: 13-14; "13 There above it stood the Lord, and he said: “I am the Lord, the God of your father Abraham and the God of Isaac. I will give you and your descendants the land on which you are lying. 14 Your descendants will be like the dust of the earth, and you will spread out to the west and to the east, to the north and to the south. All peoples on earth will be blessed through you and your offspring."

And yes He did it.

Let me share some of the God promises:

In James 1:5 - If any of you lacks wisdom, you should ask God, who gives generously to all without finding fault, and it will be given to you.

1John 1:9 - If we confess our sins, he is faithful and just and will forgive us our sins and purify us from all unrighteousness.

Malachi 3:10 - Bring the whole tithe into the storehouse, that there may be food in my house. Test me in this,” says the LORD Almighty, “and see if I will not throw open the floodgates of heaven and pour out so much blessing that there will not be room enough to store it.

Well during the Bible Stud session try to throw a clean joke to make the group lively and to release your nervous as to release your stress from work or from school activities.

I will try to say later, "When God Promise that this plant of tomatoes will bare an eggplant to every second branch, believe it because He will make it happen, stake your hope and trust to Him and you might not expect that tomato plant will also bare bittermelon, squash, finger lady, string beans, with matching garlic and onion in the roots for you to make pinakbet" (I think only Pinoy will get the idea), sometimes we just planning to make Torta with tomatoes but God's plan is to give you ingredients for pinakbet.

pakbet.jpg

Because He said in Isaiah 55:8 “For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways my ways,” declares the Lord.

At this point give them advice or ask them what are there life verse or any verse that they know and encourage them to hold onto it.

Because in His word He also said in Matthew 24:35, "Heaven and earth will pass away, but My words will by no means pass away."

In Hebrew 10:23, "We must hold on to God's promise that we have said we believed. And we must never let go. He has promised and he will do it.

Let the sharing end with a clap offering to the lord and ask anybody who wants to share some experience about their life verse if any.

Don't forget to have a closing prayer.

  • Let me comment what will happen to our sharing later!
  • Share also your experience and if you have any advice I would be happy to take them as a reference for the future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71