You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Statist priorities

in #religion4 years ago

If a quote is right (and that one is), it's right no matter who said it. So, I'm not criticizing the quote-- or you sharing it-- just the hypocrisy of Aron Ra in this one matter.

I pointed his religion out to him once and he and his fanboys had a meltdown. All sorts of excuses as to why Statism isn't a religion and why government isn't their god. And none of it held water.

Yeah, I should have probably eased into the topic. I've also directly tweeted back to Richard Dawkins about his hypocrisy in this matter. He ignores me (and has probably blocked me).

I like them both a lot when they are consistent. But bring in the State and their reason goes right out the window. It's tragic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67617.45
ETH 3777.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69