The Daily Pill

in #religion6 years ago (edited)

Proverbs 4:7 Wisdom is the principal thing; therefore get wisdom: and with all thy getting get understanding.
d59ee43c94371ccd554ce36074d005af--scripture-verses-bible-scriptures.jpg
Before I begin, i want to share a little experience i had at the bank today which prompted me to choose this topic of wisdom and knowledge. So i went to the bank to make a deposit, being someone who regularly goes to this bank, i didn't see the need to make enquiries about the different queues. I joined a group of people who were seated, waiting to be attended to, because i thought i already knew how things were done there, i didn't see the need in asking for assistance. I joined the queue, was seated for close to two hours already, just when I was about getting to the teller, a man from behind asked someone,"Please is this the queue for deposits or withdrawals" to my utmost surprise another man answered him and said "no please, the queue for deposits is the other one there". WAIT! Seriously? i have been seated in the wrong queue for close to two hours. I have wasted two hours of my life just for one reason (i thought things were still done how they used to be). You may be asking yourself, what is this guy driving at?
stock-photo-closeup-portrait-young-tired-fatigued-man-worried-and-stressed-dragging-face-down-with-hands-188851466.jpg

Beloved, the verse above tells us wisdom is a principal thing, so i decided to find out what wisdom is, from Wikipedia, The Oxford English Dictionary defines wisdom as "Capacity of judging rightly in matters relating to life and conduct; soundness of judgement in the choice of means and ends; sometimes, less strictly, sound sense, esp. in practical affairs: opp. to folly;" also "Knowledge (esp. of a high or abstruse kind); enlightenment, learning, erudition."[7] Charles Haddon Spurgeon defined wisdom as "the right use of knowledge".
I am much interested in the second definition which says" the right use of knowledge". A person wielding an Ak47 thinking it is a metallic stick would quickly be killed in battle not because the gun lacked bullets or maybe it was dysfunctional but just because the person holding it didn't know the right use of it. As human beings, we might have the knowledge, the data , the information alright, but if we don't know what is the use of these information we will always be at a loss. From my experience at the bank, just if I had known that I was in the wrong queue, it would have saved me a lot of time and stress.
What then is the remedy to this, one may ask, I suggest the fear of God, The Bible says the fear of the Lord is the beginning of Wisdom. Another point is we should ask God as the Bible says In James 1:5. He(GOD) is generous, and He'll freely give it to you if only you'll ask with Faith.
Before I end, I want to give my definition of wisdom, I believe Wisdom is the application of Knowledge, That's why the Bible says, in all thy getting, get UNDERSTANDING. This is because, you can't apply something if you don't understand it.Remember, Knowledge is power!!!
Knowledge-is-Power-but-only-when-you-apply-it.jpg

Shalom!
God Bless You!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69346.64
ETH 3676.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.21