Am I merely the creation of chance that we now as evolution, or is there something greater?

in #religion7 years ago

Rumi.jpg

Source: Maulana Rumi Online

The heading is just one of many questions that I struggled with when I was a child, a teenager and also in my young adult years.

I’ve come to learn that there is a purpose to everything in life. I am not merely a creation of chance, I’m a person inhabiting a vessel in this experience called mortality.

Wrestling with the question of being, I’ve come to adapt the thoughts of some sages that have lived through the ages.

The ancient Sufi poet, Maulana Rumi Sahib penned these words that drove a stake through my yearning soul.

“I Died as a mineral and became a plant, died as plant and rose to animal, I died as animal and I was Man. Why should I fear? When was I less by dying? Yet once more I shall die as Man, to soar with angels bless’d; but even from angelhood I must pass on: all except God doth perish. When I have sacrificed my angel-soul, I shall become what no mind e’er conceived. Oh, let me not exist! for Non-existence, proclaims in organ tones, To Him we shall return” - Maulana Rumi Sahib Source Jungli’s Blog, 2014.

As Jesus said “Ask, and it shall be given you; seek, and ye shall find; knock, and it shall be opened unto you:” Matt - 7:7

So, to all seekers who yearn the truth, I invite you to share in this journey.

Works Cited
Blog, J. (2014, March 4). Jungli's Blog. Retrieved from https://sorabhs.wordpress.com/2014/03/04/the-poem-of-reincarnation-maulana-rumi-sahib/
Matthew. (n.d.). Gospel of Matthew.
Online, M. R. (n.d.). Maulana Rumi Online. Retrieved from Maulana Rumi Online: http://sologak1.blogspot.com/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61293.86
ETH 2930.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65