Can religion save you?: My point of view

in #religion6 years ago

I was born being a Christian preferrably roman catholic. Way back in my early years, I've been participating church activities and I was happy about it since my views about religion is too shallow. Time came along when my mind matured enough and I was literally exposed in any faith gatherings. One of my friend said, "no religion can save you, it your faith and deeds that is accordingly to the teachings of the almighty". He then said again, "as for Christians, if you don't believe the teachings of Jesus Christ, then you will be in hell". I came into philosophical truth and ended up being selfished of but for the benefit of my belief. So I asked him a question. If people don't follow Jesus then they will be in hell for sure. So does it follows that when you are not a Christian then you will be in hell because you dont follow Jesus teachings?? He did not answer me as he was puzzled already. image

Sort:  

Dear Friend, As a muslim i believed on ALLAH. and definitely religion save you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65035.33
ETH 2950.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66