Humans Are Humans (Amusing Humanity from the World of “Religion”)

in #religion6 years ago

1. Boobist Monk

80E3E93B-3304-487B-99F7-77669700ED81.jpeg

Never trust the ascetic who proudly claims to have transcended boobies, he is surely a fraud.

~Buddha


2. Repent from Idolatry!

Perhaps the following dude had given up on idols. The church however, remains fairly scandalized!


3. True Religion

I might actually talk to these guys if they came to my door...

1336A106-6D4E-4DFD-A6C2-1CC0C003216C.jpeg


4. That’s not holy water, that’s sewage!

This poor guy faced jail time and “blasphemy” charges for telling religious zealots that the water issuing from a Jesus statue was not holy water, but sewage water from clogged drain pipes, and they should stop drinking it!


5. The Flagellator!

Take care of your toxic shame and guilt and make yourself hole-y the easy way!

9A80A475-D4AC-46DA-847C-104F8F762121.jpeg


6. Engagement Photo Jesus

So fresh and so clean, clean.

491A2F07-CCC8-4D59-AC09-77B92C2182F2.jpeg

”Guys, not to weird you out or anything, but I’m gonna be there on your wedding night, too.”


7. Test Time.

We all tend to get more religious when in a pinch.

A32DA19E-D99E-4C2E-A7A8-1E9566213DFA.jpeg


~*~

~KafkA

!


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as DLive and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Sort:  

You can’t blame him , I’d do the same. Cheers mike

I would also gladly welcome the guy with the meme Bible hehehe and then the boobist monk hahaha(after all those years hahaha..)

Ahh man...... this hit home hard being raised Catholic. So far away from what Jesus actually taught imo.....he was totally against the mainline religion of the day and was trying to teach people how to become a better human being. To become connected to the source energy of the universe which is pure love.

Hahaha. Can't stop laughing.
I agree these are all religious boobies that people misunderstand.

😂😂
Good one

These are great can't stop laughing

Haha, you can take the Buddha out of the man but you can't take the man out of the Buddha .. or something like that :D

I never got that. I guess I never understood the meaning of prayer. But I suppose it's similar to divination for guidance or something like that, or lighting a candle and asking for protection from the Universe.

In a lot of ways, I think it is just talking to your highest self, and this really can ground us and calm us down. I was mainly thinking of an atheist friend who still prays when he is super worried. It makes me laugh. Just shows me that what unites us all is ultimately our humanity.

hahahha its really humorous.. cant stop laughing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97