Interview with a Jehovah (Video)

in #religion6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys! Just a quick one!

Yesterday I answered the door in my jim-jams to a Jehovah's Witness.

After I closed the door, I told my family what had been said. Then remembered I just installed security cameras!

I post this here for curiosity purposes. There are some parts missing when the camera didn't sense motion but I think you'll get the gist.

Hopefully you get something out of it.

Thanks for looking!

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing that video and wonderful to see you after a long time :D

Powerful ending. I'm glad you let the closing shot linger for a while in silence. Pure Linklater.

This 'God' idea is drenched in the horrors of dogma and patriarchy. However, maybe there is a purpose to things outside the realm of monotheistic religion. Hopefully I'll be clearer on this when I've had a chance to watch the newest series of Westworld.

Anyway: As a general rule, the answer to the universe and everything is unlikely to simply knock on the door.

However, if there is a god in the sense that the universe is conscious, then that woman was part of the infinite amorphous mystery, so I'm glad you were nice to her.

Looking forward to the next instalment in your Doorstep Encounter series.

Pretty awesome video @lenskonig with jehovah.😍😊
Its really amazing.
Great work and brilliant post.

Thanks for sharing.

Upvoted & resteemed your post.

Many thanks! I appreciate your appreciation 🤗

Great question.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65786.95
ETH 3001.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72