Make Sunday Masses Solemn

in #religion5 years ago

I am not a very religious person but every Sunday, I always see to it that I'll be able to attend a mass no matter how busy I am. It is because I am used to it. If I'm not able to attend a Sunday mass, the feeling of guilt will haunt me for the rest of the week and it is really a different feeling if you miss a Sunday mass.

I always make sure that we go to church as a complete family, me, my wife and daughter. Bringing a 2 year old baby to church can be distracting. They tend to run around, play and everything but it is still acceptable because they don't know yet what we are doing. But last Sunday was different. We were not able to attend mass together because I need to go somewhere to attend to something. We finish our job at around 6 and the last mass in our parish is only until 5 so I attended mass in the Basilica del Sto. Niño at 7. I thought that my meeting with God will be solemn for I don't have to worry on anything because baby is not around. But I was wrong. I realized that there are many more distractions that time. I know I was at fault there because I did not fix my attention to the mass but I really find it hard to focus when people in front or at the back of you are talking. Or, you see someone wearing NSFW clothes. Or, you see sweethearts publicly displaying their affection to each other. I am not against lovers going to church. In fact, I'm in favor for this since it will strengthen their relationship because God is their center but, for Christ's sake, please respect everyone who tried to be modest in front of God. You really will loose focus, I tell you if you see this.

I am not convincing everyone to not go to church. As a matter of fact, I would love to convince someone to go to church because it is our obligation. But, please, if you go to church can you atleast dress modestly? You are having an audience with God so it is imperative that you dress appropriately. I did not say, wear a business attire but something presentable. Also, if you go to church, can you atleast refrain from talking to your friends? A mass lasts only for an hour. People are trying to have a solemn audience with God.

I am not trying to look very good here. I am a man and I make mistakes. I'm not perfect like all of you. But, I am making this rant in behalf of everyone who tries to have a solemn encounter with God.

Photo courtesy of: google

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hi @leysonrye. Congratulations!

You've been featured by @steemph.cebu on our Daily Feature of Authors #40. You've chosen as the top best blogs of this day. With that, you've enjoyed the benefits for being featured.

Continue to post more quality content having #cebu & #philippines as part of your tags.

Thank you for using @entrust!

You got a 89.32% upvote from @entrust courtesy of @steemph.cebu!

Entrust is a bot focused on rewarding delegators and helping users promote their posts. We give 100% of the total rewards to the delegators with payouts will be given daily. If you would like to consider delegating to @entrust, we've made a quick delegation link for you :

10000 SP | 5000 SP | 1000 SP | 500 SP | 300 SP | 200 SP | 100 SP or visit our own tracker website for more information :

http://entrust.netlify.com/

Congratulations @leysonrye! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 900 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @leysonrye! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by leysonrye from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

tagal ko na di nagchurch mom duties. hey dear thanks sa pagvisit post ko. you may want to join my up-gage challenge 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01