The power of the word "FAITH"

in #religion6 years ago (edited)

Since we are born it is very common to hear in our homes the word "FAITH", and that is that our parents regardless of the religion they profess teach us that we must have a lot of faith and that we must believe in God because he loves us.

In our day to day, it is very common to hear the expression "Do not worry, have faith, everything will be fine", we generally use this expression to support or give peace of mind to those who are going through difficult situations, but have you ever wondered: It really works faith?

Source


Everyone has their way of thinking and conceptualizing the FAITH, each person does it according to their religion or personal experiences. In fact in the bible there are many verses that affirm that:

"Therefore, faith is the certainty of what is expected, the conviction of what is not seen." - Hebrews 11: 1

Source

I am one of the people who thinks that faith, rather than a principle of action and power, is a matter of attitude. Faith involves many important aspects, such as the ability to develop activities, the decision to change our lives, hope, obedience, perseverance, self-confidence, and of course always have positive thoughts.

Source

What is the use of saying that we have faith when we do not even trust ourselves?

When I started on this platform I felt a little afraid of failing, and well, although so far I have not been able to get the results I expected, day after day I keep trying, giving the best of me, listening to the recommendations of all the people that I They encouraged him to be part of this great family. I have faith that soon I will achieve the goal and I will be able to prove to myself that I am capable of achieving what I am proposing.

Do it you too!

Remember that "he who perseveres wins"
Never give up your dreams
...

)
Source



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70572.77
ETH 3817.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53