Daily Scripture

in #religion6 years ago

enter image description here
Image Source

Today I would like to look at Psalm 121 verse 1 to 2

1)I lift up my eyes to the mountains—
where does my help come from?
2)My help comes from the Lord,
the Maker of heaven and earth.

Where do we go for help when we endure suffering? We must always look to the one and only God, who made heaven and earth, He will always help us.

I wrote about these same verses in January 2017, but today these verses has specific meaning to me on a personal level.

After a doctors visit in the previous week, I went for some scans at the hospital today, and the doctor diagnosed me with lymph cancer. I must go for a biopsy, on Monday to determine the type as there are more than one type in order for the doctors to decide on the treatment.

Please keep me in your prayers.

I will keep you updated when more information becomes available.

I hope you have a wonderful day.

May God Bless you.
Soli Deo Gloria

Sort:  

@rynow,
Another great verse and shared! Well explained and god bless you and your family!

Amen~

Amen, I will keep you in prayer. Please take care, shalom my friend.

Very beautiful and unique verse. I really like it @rynow.

@rynow, Thanks for sharing Psalm 121 verse 1 to 2 of Bible words.
God bless you.

God bless you with his almighty power as you get rid off very soon.

Thank you.

Thanks a lot for sharing amen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68648.42
ETH 3813.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48