Daily Scripture

in #religion6 years ago

enter image description here

Photo Credit

Today I would like to look at Proverbs 16 verse 1

1)We may make our plans, but God has the last word.

We can make our plans, but our life is not in our own hands, God has the final say, therefor it is important for us to ask God for guidance, through prayer.

I hope you have a wonderful day.
Soli Deo Gloria

Sort:  

Work with passionate and remember god for success, hope will be at time you will gain @rynow

Thank you so much for the very nice comment.

True @rynow, God's ways are higher than our ways.

I love this scripture. At one point in my life I was so frustrated and mentioned to a friend that I felt I wasn't in control of my own life and the friend said very lovingly, "you do understand that that is a good thing."

Your friend was right!! Thank you very much for the reply.

This is a great verse to remind us that God always has things under control no matter what we do. I posted Proverbs 16:9 a month ago, which is another great verse.

Thank you,
Spencer Coffman
365 Days Of Devotion

Thanks for the great comment.

You're welcome!

God is the best planner for us......thanks for sharing God's rules.... @rynow

Yes yes. So true. And God's plan is always the best. God's final says is best for our lives.

Amen, thank you for the great comment.

Thank you.m, this verse, it teacheth us a great truth, that we are not sufficient of ourselves to think, or speak, any thing of ourselves, that is wise and good, but all our sufficiency is of God, who is with the heart and with the mouth, and works in us both to will and to do

Amen, thank you for the very nice comment.

It is wise to only make plans around God's plan for our lives.

When Jonah rebelled against God's plan for his life by running away to Tarshish, all hell broke loose against him.

That teaches me that the radius of God's plan for my life is the perimeter of my safety.

Thanks for sharing this.

Amen, thank you so much for the great comment, on Jonah!!

God is great. take a look also to my blog https://steemit.com/life/@juzmen-juvy18/christ-the-faithful-friend you will also inspire ny God's word there

Thank you so much for the nice comment.

Hello everybody, i am a new user from steemit and i have no followers. I am Christian from Venezuela. Can you help me? Follow me and i will follow you too. Deal? Thanks. I wrote something about God on my first post. Go read it and upvote please. Thanks again.

Thank you for comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61369.52
ETH 2929.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66