Daily Scripture

in #religion5 years ago

enter image description here
Image Source

Today I would like to look at 2 Corinthians 5 verse 8 to 9

8)We are full of courage and would much prefer to leave our home in the body and be at home with the Lord.
9)More than anything else, however, we want to please Him, whether in our home here or there.

Death is not the end, it is only the transition to eternal life. We will keep on living. This lovely prospect must incite us to please God in all that we do. We must keep our view on the eternal life that will follow this life on earth.

I hope you have a wonderful day.

May God Bless you.

Soli Deo Gloria

I will be going on vacation for two weeks and on my return, I will go for, God willing, my last chemo session. I will not post during my vacation, but hopefully, I will get some nice material to post on my return. I wish you all have a wonderful time until I return.

Sort:  

@rynow,
Enjoy well and hope to hear a good news just after your final chemo session! God bless you and your family!

Amen~

Thank you so much, I enjoyed the vacation a lot. I will go for a scan on 13 May and see the doctor on 20 May to discuss the results.

the life keeps going on in which ever state we are we have to remember jesus

very beautiful verse thanks for sharing @rynow

You are welcome.

Amen. You are so right. We must look to please God in all that we do. I am praying for you and your family. God bless.

Amen, thank you so much for the prayers.

You are welcome.

Thank you.

God is almighty..

Posted using Partiko Android

Have a great trip! Looking forward for more from your post.

Thank you so much, we really enjoyed our vacation.

God is everything to us..before circumstance and people :)

Heaven is the most ultimate price for all Christian, because we know that if we die will we transit to meet our Lord Jesus Christ in heaven

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98