Daily Scripture

in #religion6 years ago

enter image description here
Image Source

Today I would like to look at 1 Timothy 6 verse 6 to 8

6)Well, religion does make a person very rich, if he is satisfied with what he has.
7)What did we bring into the world? Nothing! What can we take out of the world? Nothing!
8)So then, if we have food and clothes, that should be enough for us.

People believe that money makes you happy, however people who wants to be rich, never reach satisfaction.

Money does not mean anything in the hereafter, but if we believe that Jesus Christ died for us, we will be content and at piece, with what we have in this life, and we will receive eternal happiness and eternal life with Jesus Christ.

I hope you have a wonderful day. May God Bless you.
Soli Deo Gloria

Sort:  

Let the weak say I am strong and let the poor say I am rich because of what the Lord has done for us.

Beautiful verse indeed :)

Awesome verse dear

Exactly right speech

DQmRCo1i8CLXj86qNZvp9vwJEYDBHGkLabWCYh6mL4dDjp9.gif

I wish you to live a holy life.Thanks for sharing! @rynow

Amen

Amen

I hope also you have a wonderful day. May Allah Bless you. good wishes for you.. my dear friend... @rynow very well done..

Thank you for reading and commenting, but as a Christian, I only believe in the one living God, Father, Son and Holy Spirit.

yeah,friend its obviously your great thought..really kind words you apply your comment.. my dear friend @rynow

Awsome photography.i think god help us every time so pray for something to god not only you but also all of the people of the world.
Thank you @rynow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15