Daily Scripture

in #religion6 years ago

enter image description here
Image Source

Today I would like to look at Matthew 24 verse 30

30)Then the sign of the Son of Man will appear in heaven,and then all the tribes of the earth will mourn, and they will see the Son of Man coming on the clouds of heaven with power and great glory.

The non believers will mourn, because they will realize that they were wrong, and now it is to late, we must make sure we are ready when Jesus returns to this earth, there are no second chance when judgement day arrive.

I hope you have a wonderful day. May God Bless you.
Soli Deo Gloria

Sort:  

I often think of this verse, I ask if I am a sheep or a goat, and if He knows me or not. I believe I am saved but I feel so far from where I imagine He wants for me, that I do question myself and my sincerity of devotion at times.

I am terrified by the verse, matthew 7:21-23.

It always reminds me of Lewis quote, its no good saying you choose to kneel once you can no longer stand.

"God will invade. But I wonder whether people who ask God to interfere openly and directly in our world quite realise what it will be like when He does. When that happens, it is the end of the world. When the author walks on to the stage the play is over. God is going to invade, all right: but what is the good of saying you are on His side then, when you see the whole natural universe melting away like a dream and something else - something it never entered your head to conceive - comes crashing in; something so beautiful to some of us and so terrible to others that none of us will have any choice left? For this time it will God without disguise; something so overwhelming that it will strike either irresistible love or irresistible horror into every creature. It will be too late then to choose your side. There is no use saying you choose to lie down when it has become impossible to stand up. That will not be the time for choosing; it will be the time when we discover which side we really have chosen, whether we realised it before or not. Now, today, this moment, is our chance to choose the right side. God is holding back to give us that chance. It will not last for ever. We must take it or leave it."
C.S. Lewis

I am feeling a lot like what you are feeling, I have so many flaws, but I do believe I am saved. Thank you for the quote, which gives the reality of when Jesus return to this world.

The word of God is true and it will come to pass.

Golden words and only in God is our salvation! Peace to your home Gloria!

Plz pryed for me

Ameen greatest thinking about religious topic

Well said @rynow and we must always believe in God!

The judgment day must come and we have to well prepare for it, amen.

A great verse from Bible well shared and explained! God bless you and your family! my dear friend.. @rynow

God Bless you too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60870.66
ETH 2917.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62