Daily Scripture

in #religion5 years ago

enter image description here
Image Source

Today I would like to look at 2 Corinthians 12 verse 20

20)I am afraid that when I get there I will find you different from what I would like you to be and you will find me different from what you would like me to be. I am afraid that I will find quarreling and jealousy, hot tempers and selfishness, insults and gossip, pride and disorder.

Paul was scared that he might find, quarreling, jealousy, hot tempers, selfishness, insults, gossip, pride and disorder when he was going to visit the Corinthians. We don't only find these behaviors at the Corinthians, we must guard against it ourselves as we can easily find it in our own churches.

I hope you have a wonderful day.

May God Bless you.
Soli Deo Gloria

Sort:  

@rynow,
A great verse from Bible well shared and explained! God bless you and your family!

Amen~

Amen, we need to guard our hearts.

May god take care us with all of blessing, amen.

Very beautiful and unique verse. I really like it. Good job @rynow.

The spiritual words difficult to understand.

wonderful words @rynow god bless you

Once again big thanks for sharing this and explaining everything god bless you :)

You are welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94