Why am I praying like this? Because I know you will answer me, O God! Psalms 1716

in #religion6 years ago

"The solution to life's problems requires courage and sincerity. Only honest and brave individuals are able to follow valiantly through the perplexing and confusing maze of living to where the logic of a fearless mind may lead." 1773:05
The Urantia Book

Life is full of signs that we either recognize or we don't. Many of us go through life blinded by sophistries. We are led astray by our own good intentions because we do not see that there are forces or a force that actually seeks to destroy our immortal souls and all that God has revealed and taught us. It sounds right, it feels right and when we are young we are easily led down paths that take us away from truth and real understanding of the universe and the way things really are.

I grew up in the 60s, which means I am in my 60s and I see now that the lies perpetrated on the young back then are glorified today by the same deceitful forces or force that destroyed more than a generation. Moral relativism was blossoming. "Question everything"we were told but "doubt everything" was the new religion, the new mantra, the new dogma of the New Age. It diminished the idea of faith, of trust and of love. "Free Love" was touted as a new way of living, of seeing, of being. Slogans were elevated for the youth while history, research, facts were presented as untrustworthy because men had presented these to civilization and men were biased and chauvinistic and only cared about control and power. Time magazine had declared that God is Dead and science was the new torch for humanity. Although I had been raised Catholic, I had accepted that maybe God is not personal, maybe God is female and the males who wrote history were misguided at best or perpetrators at worst.

I rejected Catholicism, the ecclesiastic hierarchy and the wealth of the institution. With the best of intentions I embraced New Age dogma and truth-seeking hippies were ready to share everything but Christianity and the teachings of Jesus. The I Ching was popular; tarot cards, all the ancient religions including the idea of reincarnation all dressed up in the righteous ideas of clean living, healthy eating and self-sustenance and acceptance of all was presented to youthful society as the New Age movement. I read everything I could about every religion and philosophy trying to make sense of reality.

Then a book was literally forced into my hands and I was told to read it. Just read it. I didn't want to. I had seen this book on a friend's coffee table two years prior and I had asked, what is this? He said, this is either the greatest thing in our lifetime or the greatest hoax. I opened it up randomly and came upon a page that presented Adam and Eve as actual persons. Of course being the enlightened new ager that I was, knew that Adam and Eve were just made up names that man had come up with to explain the beginnings of humanity. No one really knew what the first man and woman were named and maybe there wasn't a first man and woman from whom all humans descended, maybe there were many male and female monkeys that had evolved into humans.

To appease my friend, I took the book home and opened it and the first paper or chapter was literally, The Universal Father. The second paper or chapter was The Eternal Son and the third was The Infinite Spirit. This blew my mind because it was so sure and authoritative. The New Age dogma rejected the idea that we can know if God is a person, or a male. I look at the author and there were many authors and all of them claimed to be celestial beings. I thought, this is going to be fun. Some hippies had gotten hold of some cool drugs to write and publish this. So I read it as a entertaining novel, a work of fiction that contained tidbits of life's truths and important lessons. It soon became my favorite new age literature because every sentence was a great sentence and I love the written word.

I began to notice the lack of true spirit among my new age friends. As we matured and grappled with the realities of job-holding and family raising, it was obvious that some people were producers, workers, care-givers and others, love them as we did, were takers, loafers and users. The best among them were self-righteous; the breatharians looked down upon the fruitarians who looked down upon the vegetarians who looked down upon the meat-eaters and this sophistry has devolved in all out hatred in today's so-called tolerant left. So I left the left and began to see the light of the right.

I see now that dark forces or force want Christians divided into a plethora of sects rejecting universal unity and common ground, elevating differences in dogma and doctrine over mutual acceptance of differing viewpoints and personal opinions. That understanding has brought me to a place where I am examining Catholicism again and learning of the rich culture and history of believers in universal truths. In the midst of the sex scandal of the church it is apparent that deviance and perversion is not confined to the Catholic Church but is in every group, religious, media, entertainment, academia, music, art, you name it, Luciferian forces infiltrated everywhere....and it is darker and deadlier than most will ever comprehend.

To my Christian brothers and sisters who reject Catholicism and all Catholics as evil or lost, remember without Catholics losing their lives to share and protect and preserve the teachings of Jesus and the history of his kingdom as it spread across the globe the dark ages would still be upon us to the devil's delight and pleasure. The rich history and culture of what Catholics have given and are still giving the world is still there to discover and learn from. Take advantage of all the good and realize that the Church is not falling apart, it is falling into place as it is being cleansed of the evil that found its way there. The word catholic mean universal.

This link popped up first thing when I sat at my computer this morning, so I thought I would share.

https://www.ancient-origins.net/ancient-places/cartennas-algeria-0010874

This link is soothing and historic and worthwhile.

Sort:  

Congratulations @sophistryproof! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @sophistryproof! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56