Prosperity Post #51

in #religion6 years ago

Jesus.gif

Once again, it’s Friday. Time for another Prosperity check of the Prosperity Gospel Blog. These posts were made in the week from 6/1 to 6/7.

Finally! A week with 7 posts! I’ve been making an effort to post daily. So it is nice to see it paying off. Only, it’s not paying. :-\

Week 7.png

As shown, I spent 1.646 SBD on upvote bots and got back 1.290 SBD. For my purposes, SBD is prosperity since I can't spend steem power. Sadly, I lost 0.356 SBD which represents a decrease of 21.6% for the week. Some of this is offset by getting 0.165 direct steem rewards. Which I didn’t like at first, but then I didn't mind, but now on third thought I really really don't like it.

By handing out rewards as direct usable steem, the SBD rewards are lowered, which makes it near impossible to break even on SBD alone. Thus, a minnow like me has no chance of recycling my rewards continuously, and thus, I will eventually run out of SBD or have to invest actual money to keep things going. :-\

The worst part of all this is the fact that the price of steem has dropped in half in the past 30 days. It's been rough watching posts with enough rewards to break even, suddenly become losers because of a drop in price throughout the weak. The payment of rewards by direct steem has only cut into my SBD reserves all the more.

Oh well, we'll see where this all goes. Thanks to all who voted and helped out for the week.

Rewards.gif

Previous Prosperity Posts:

Prosperity Post #48
Prosperity Post #49
Prosperity Post #50

Sort:  

Great post!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73