Travel diary#Southland Travel Notes - Guangzhou, China——NO.1

in #religion6 years ago (edited)

The photos below were all taken with a film camera in 2016.

Use Kodak Gold 200 ISO.


  • 2016, when I was a university student. I was in the spring of 2016, I came to Guangzhou. Internship in a national media company. And lived there for half a year.college student in 2016. I was in the spring of 2016, I came to Guangzhou. Internship in a national media company. And lived there for half a year.

(Guangzhou Museum of Foreign Affairs)


  • In the vicinity of my work, there is a very famous Buddhist temple - Guangxiao Temple(光孝寺). I am passing this temple every day at work.
  • There are monks living in the temple, and the believers spontaneously moved to live near the temple to facilitate daily worship. Every major festivals will be very congested ,, because only one way to go to the temple.



  • The Buddhist system in China is different from Buddhism in India, Myanmar, and Thailand. Although I am not a religious believer, it can be clearly seen that it is different.



  • When I went in, a very old woman said to me: Don't use the camera to face the god, this is not respect.
  • So I took the first photo except when I entered the door, there was not too much shooting. Respect other people's religious beliefs.
  • But I took some other photos and I believe that when you see these buildings, you will find out what is different between Buddhism in China and Buddhism in other countries.



Thank you for looking at my blog,English is poor, please understand.

You can leave a message, I will reply you as soon as possible.

You can also follow me, you will not find the same wonderful.

I will also pay attention to you at the same time.

Sort:  

Dear @xy071223,

Your story attracted our attention and we would like to introduce our tag #archisteem that could provide you with some extra support. For your information, we are currently running the project – 1001 Places to Remember. Your content is a fit for the project and could be qualified for the 10 SBD reward biweekly contest. For your information, you can post it in CN to make it a better story (with more than 300 words).

Do drop by and take a look :) Hope to see you around soon.

Stay tuned and Steem on!

Sincerely from,

@archisteem and team

Thank you for your reminding. I'd like to take part in

好,我们不见不散!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49