What is my fault that i born in a different environment?

in #religions6 years ago (edited)

Religious people are not born with their beliefs, People born and raised in different environments and Communities, and religions naturally develop different identities and temperaments. If there was no alcohol in the environment or community then there would be no alcoholism. A person born in a Buddhist family becomes a Buddhist upon growing up. For him the Buddhist religion is perfect. For such a person it is ingrained into his nature from his childhood that he is a Buddhist first and last.

joined-hands-humanity-education.jpg

Someone has received a message from a Muslim or Buddhist requesting that he should renounce his religion, What are the chances that he will give up his religion, and accept a new one. Isn't it difficult for this person to become Muslim or Buddhist as compared to someone born a Muslim or Buddhist. What if I were born into some other belief than Islam where would I be today. I think that's what scares me.

For me i don't judge people based on their religion. But I judge them based on how they respect me and respect my own beliefs, i judge people on how much they have of humanity and kindness . I do not have the right to judge others based on their religion, only god can judge.I do not have the right to force someone to follow me and follow what I believe in. Every person has his own faith and must be respected.

Who am I to take the place of God and say this sin and this is not a sin, only God is the one who gave the law, is the Judge. He alone has the power to save or to destroy. So what right do i have to judge people?. Every person responsible for his own actions and will answerable to God. For me i have learned to love people with my heart, not based on my religion. but based on my humanity and kindness.

If anyone has any other opinion, please write in the comment. Your comments are welcome and your opinion is highly respected.

Sort:  

Good post and wise words @liquidflame! Love it...

That's very kind of you to say. Thank you dalexx.

Hey, @liquidflame Really great work my dear friend and I am glad to seen your daily post .many many thanks for sharing with us your information post.

thank you.

Great post... and a great ode to empathy. I had a similar dialogue with my religion teacher in 5th grade when he told our class that only Muslims go to heaven. I asked "but what about the Christian side of my family?" and he said they would have to convert... but I knew that my church-going grandmother was a living saint, so what difference did it make what name she called her god? God or Allah?

That lesson didn't teach me that I needed to convert my Christian family members but rather, that I shouldn't leave my own beliefs in the hands of a random teacher who himself knows nothing.

We must respect other people's beliefs. Anyway for me, the most important thing is that you be a good person, and only god can judge a person's heart. people should keep their religious beliefs to their own private space.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97