The unfair religious advantage I have over you...

in #religious6 years ago

Simple.

I was raised by a loving parents that allow and encourage me to question everything. Including religious and cultural concepts.

I was lucky enough to be raised amongst educationers. My family has a long history in the world of education, so naturally I gravitated towards things that requires you to think. I love it.

Instead of forcing me to pray five times a day they gave me books.

Instead of forcing me to read the thick heavy Quran they bought me a thick and heavy Atlas & dictionary.

Instead of insisting on me to learn Arabic they enrolled me in an English class.

Instead of limiting my imagination of this world they allow me to daydream.

But probably the most important thing that they did is they instill a sense of equality in me. “Never ever judge other people” they said. That's why I often disagree with the overly religious or a know-it-all type that think they are better than the rest of us.

I'm maybe born as a member of a particular religion but thanks to my parents I have the option to choose.
image
Image

In this day and age of “Jahiliyah" mentality VS 21st advancements, I already know what I'm supporting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69603.16
ETH 3748.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75