Light of the World

in #religious7 years ago

IMG_20171115_195419.jpg

Last night, there was no electricity in our house because of a power interruption so I lighted a candle in my room and placed it at my window. As I was staring at the candle, I decided to take a picture of it and post it here on steemit with the hope that at least somebody would like it. :)But then, I changed my mind. I decided to take a picture of it when it is almost dying and apply it in my spiritual life. So, I waited. Until finally, it is almost on the verge of dying and took a shot.

In Mark 4:21 it says there, "Then Jesus asked them, 'Would anyone light a lamp and then put it under a basket or under a bed? Of course not! A lamp is placed on a stand, where its light will shine.'"

And in Matthew 5:14 it says, "You are the light of the world—like a city on a hilltop that cannot be hidden."

In life, there are a lot of people who are still in darkness, people who are lost spiritually. We, as Christians, we are the light of the world. We should keep our light shining until we die. We shouldn't hide it nor keep it to ourselves only. We should help, lead, and guide those people who are still lost until they will find their own light. As the song goes, "This little light of mine, I'm gonna let it shine." Keep it shining until it dies.

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @suexchan to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Congratulations @suexchan! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Beautifully put in words.

thank you 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69101.20
ETH 3740.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76