The Gospel of Psalm

in #reliquary5 years ago

psalm Chapter 56.png

Supplication for Rescue and Grateful Trust in God..png

  1. Be gracious to me, O God, for man has trampled on me; All day long the adversary oppresses and torments me.

  2. My enemies have trampled upon me all day long, For they are many who fight proudly against me.

  3. When I am afraid, I will put my trust and faith in You.

  4. In God, whose word I praise; In God I have put my trust; I shall not fear. What can mere man do to me?

  5. All day long they twist my words and say hurtful things; All their thoughts are against me for evil.

  6. They attack, they hide and lurk, They watch my steps, As they have [expectantly] waited to take my life.

  7. Cast them out because of their wickedness. In anger bring down the peoples, O God!

  8. You have taken account of my wanderings; Put my tears in Your bottle. Are they not recorded in Your book?

  9. Then my enemies will turn back in the day when I call; This I know, that God is for me.

  10. In God, whose word I praise, In the Lord, whose word I praise,

  11. In God have I put my trust and confident reliance; I will not be afraid. What can man do to me?

  12. Your vows are binding upon me, O God; I will give thank offerings to You.

  13. For You have rescued my soul from death, Yes, and my feet from stumbling, So that I may walk before God In the light of life.

THANK YOU FOR JOINING US!!.png

Content source: Amplified Version of the Holy Bible.
Image source: Our media Team
reliquary

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65