Remember Why: The Story Behind My Steemit Journey :)

in #rememberwhy6 years ago (edited)

BeFunky-collage.jpg

My girlfriend and I have been together for a very long time. We are slowly reaching the two year mark. The time has come for us to finally meet. As my girlfriend might have mentioned, she has an aunt that lives in Florida, and she is planning a trip out to the Philippines. She and her husband really want me to go along with them. That is also something that I want to happen too. As much as I want to make that a reality, the only thing stopping us from meeting is the serious lack of financial resources. My girlfriend and I have been working around the clock to build up our money, but it hasn't been easy.


With both of us working at call centers, our attempts to save money had failed. I was stopped by my never-ending nightmare of bills, and my girlfriend was being overworked and underpaid. She decided that it was time for something else. She discovered an online blogging platform that went by the name of Bitlanders. She worked with it for a few months but eventually the business started to die down. My girlfriend had made lots of friends on the Bitlanders site. Eventually, she was introduced to the Steemit site.


Our story of getting started on Steemit was rather interesting. It took several attempts of registering online in order to get it right. The first time, my girlfriend had registered, but something had gone wrong with the process. My girlfriend had lost the password. The second time around I had created the account, but this time after getting approved, I had lost the username. I had gotten the confirmation email and had attempted to login but then I had rushed through the prompts, and I had lost the username that I had created. We were already frustrated and disappointed by now. I had to create a new email account now just for this and redo the registration process. A few weeks later, we had gotten a response back and we made sure to document everything correctly this time. Our Steemit journey had finally begun!


After getting started, my girlfriend had already begun to see the rewards of being a part of Steemit. We watched as we made post after post and the estimated earnings had risen with each post. There were some scary times though when there would be little to no earnings on certain days, but we would pull through it. The hardest part of being on Steemit though is that she is always busy. Sometimes I feel like I'm losing her. I'm trying to be patient and understanding, but it isn't always easy. A fair compromise is when we both get to write however. I have found the writing hard to start, but once I get going, it ends up being rewarding.

Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box



You can also give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy



Please support his project as well, which is @teardrops Smart Media Token


signature_1 (2).gif

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

It is time and energy consuming being on steemit. There are times that I have little to no steam to steem lol! There is a post by @mountainjewel about their journey here in steemit. I hope you will find inspiration in this as I have https://steemit.com/welcometosteemit/@mountainjewel/bvjaxz3f

Awww. I wish you guys meet in person soon!
Stay grateful no matter what!!!

Awwww... How sweet. :D

Hope you meet soon! :)

Hehe, oo nga ehh.. Sana nga soon. :D

Malapit n yan. :)

WHICH business started to die down? (^_^)

Sabi niya, sa bitlanders daw. kasi, di na ako nagsusulat dun eh. HAHA :D

Mas madali dito pero hindi yun mamamatay hehe

Oo nga. :) Ako lang ang namatay sa bitlanders. LOL :D :D

Awww hopr you guys can meet soon! Nakakarelate ako sa overworked pero underpaid. Ayt ayt. Kaya malaking tulong din ang bit and steemit. Thank you for your entry!!!

Haha. Oo nga eh. SOON. SOON. In God's perfect time. :)
Oo nga eh. :) malaling tulong talaga :)

i can see love flowing.

hehe

wish you guys success

peace!

HAHA! :D Thank you so much! :) How was your week going? :)

So far so good

Makatigum ra gyud mu ikaplite dai. Heheh hoping for the best sa inyo duha. ❤❤❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94