#RememberWhy Contest: Why you started here in Steemit

in #rememberwhy6 years ago

Six months ago my boyfriend and I were talking about works as freelancers or pages that uses cryptocurrencies as options to earn money and helping our families. I'm from Venezuela and is not a secret for anyone that we're living in a really difficult situation, that's why he told me about Steemit and how it works as a really big comunity.


Source. Bridge General Rafael Urdaneta in my city Maracaibo.

The sister of an old friend of us talked him about Steemit and encourage him to join, the problem is that my boyfriend Jesús, at that moment didn't have internet to try it (and still does not have) but he thought it was a really good idea and told me to join, that I wouln't lose anything for trying. I wasn't sure about it and let it go but December hit my family really bad and instead of being my favorite time of the year the stress of watching my parents dying of worry about the food and bills was driving me crazy and I decided to gave Steemit a chance.

In January I registered in Steemit and started to understand how it works, still didn't believe in how it could help me but there are so much venezuelans here with the same problems and hopes I have that gave me the final confident to try, at the beginning was really tough seeing my post with no payments and for a while I wanted to leave it, but Jesús encourage me to continue, to keep going and be patience that this was a way to help my famiy, so I did.

IMG-20170829-WA0003.jpg
IMG-20170807-WA0003 (2).jpg

Here I have known amazing people and find so good content that sometimes I even forget I came here looking for profit instead of friends and knowledge. But what I never forget is the way that Steemit has helped me, despite my earning are small it means a huge difference when I convert it to my coin Bolívares; with it I can help my family with the groceries and a really expensive medicine that my brother needs, I can ease a little the worries from my parents and it helps me to invert and make grow my business of handmade jewelry.

cc41a6b2-ade8-45cd-9585-f350719e27cc.png

I believe in Steemit wether my posts make small or huge amounts, because at the end, the biggest difference is in my family's life and I'm absolutely grateful for that.

Sort:  

This is a great insight! Thank you for joining!

Thank you so much! :$

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14