Reminiscing

in #reminiscing6 years ago (edited)
 22.The steadfast love of the Lord never ceases;
his mercies never come to an end;
23.they are new every morning;
great is your faithfulness.  Lamentations 3:22-23

Hello Everyone it's nice to be back again!

Everyone of us has our own memories in life. Memories that can never been erased by anyone. Whether it be good or bad but one thing for sure "All things work together for good to those who "LOVE" God. Everything happens for a purpose.But what kind of memories do you want to go back or reminisce it?When I was still in the orphanage they always reminded me these words, "Whatever, wherever you will be in the future, don't ever forget where you came from because they are one of the reasons behind your success in life". Let me bring you to my home where I grew up and before I went to Cambodia.                                                 This is located in Talisay Lipa City, Batangas. 

                        Our dormitory! Girls at the 2nd floor while boys at the 1st floor.I came to visit there again last April 2014 to see the people who nurtured, sent me school and gave me a new life. Lots and lots of memories here where we all run, ate and laugh with my brothers and sister in Christ.

Our gym and garden where we do our chores every morning and afternoon.


A place where we played volleyball and run around in every corner of this place.

And for the first time I got to experienced riding in a horse.

Reminiscing your past memories is such a privilege for us to remember God's faithfulness in our life. Though there are some bad memories but we learned from it and got to move forward.There are memories that we really wanted to forget it but it was there already, it happened already all we had to do is to look forward and face the present and future.What we'd done in the past was part of decision making in life because God gave us a freewill to do anything we want.It's always been our choice if we will make it a good or bad memory.I was remembered by a quote where I posted last year on my fb page it says, "Never be afraid when God brings back your past because it's a proof of God's goodness and faithfulness in your life". Thank you for the support!

@gracealone

Sort:  

Wonderful place... You have the heart of a servant.. God "will repay each person according to what they have done."

Amen! thank u kuya

You are so lucky growing up this wonderful place was perfectly a good memory always reminded..

it's a wonderful place indeed! thank u

nice place to visit...krypto @jezz90

nice place ,and kind'a exciting to ride a horse....weww😁

Nice one keep it up. Kryptonia id @chetachi26

I really like this post very interesting. Krptonia id is @grace234

Thanks for this interesting post. Kryptonia id @ofili2

Life has a very clever way of strengthening us. If I could reminisce one memory of mine, it would be the time when I was so young. Grade 1 student. So innocent. With my family. We were not that poor back then. And the crushes hahaha. I do not want to change it. I just want to remember the time when I was so stress-free.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56