Bathroom remodel (before and after)

in #remodeling7 years ago

Dreamsonics

I have remodeled a lot of bathrooms and kitchens. One day I got a call from a customer about remodeling her bathroom. So I went over to take a look at what she had to do. Well, when I got over there, this is what I saw.

Plastic pink tiles EVERYWHERE!
100_0798.JPG

A blue cast iron bathtub with a leaking surround.
100_0796.JPG

Even the ceiling above the tub had PINK TILES!!!
100_0802.JPG

The roof had leaked into the bathroom, causing the plaster to crumble. :(
100_0804.JPG

Lovely!
100_0805.JPG

Nice!
100_0795.JPG

So as you can see, I had a lot of work ahead of me. First we decided on materials for the job. We decided to install a little wider tub at 32"w x 60"L x 18" deep. We chose a surround for the tub as opposed to tile. We also decided it would be a good time to put a new exhaust fan over the tub. So after a few days of tear out, I was ready to go putting the room back together. :) For 2 weeks, I worked to complete this particular project. Now for the after pictures. :)

New vanity, mirror, light, and double towel bar.
100_0825.JPG

New ceramic tile floor.
100_0826.JPG

A brand new bathtub. This one you can soak in. (18" deep) Also a new exhaust fan with a light over the tub.
100_0822.JPG

A very nice Moen shower valve with new trim.
100_0827.JPG

A nice new sitting area for putting on your makeup!
100_0823.JPG

And, of course, a new door!
100_0831.JPG

Hope you enjoyed this transformation! Chris :)

Sort:  

Looks great! The pink was horrendous! Looks nice and clean now!

Thank you! Yes, the pink was an eyesore.

Pretty stunning change! LOL, I remember the pink bathrooms when I was a kid, tub, stool, and sink. I actually had a house that had a blue tub.... thanks for the memories!

Yes, pink bathrooms are still around in my town. I've torn out lots of them. I wonder who thought pink and blue was a good choice of colors. I guess there were not a lot of choices back in the day. I'm glad to take you back through time. It sure can make you reminisce of a different time. :)

Nice job! You made it look easy, but I know this is a lot of work. How long did it take you?

Thank you. It was a lot of work. It took me 2 weeks to complete.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65399.87
ETH 2939.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66