You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Remote Sensing the Dark Side of the Moon - Part I

in #remote-sensing6 years ago

Once again, killin it with this deep research my friend. I am sure that these things still go on today, yet everyone always likes to act like it was relegated to one experiment at one time in history.

It is synchronistic that you bring up this topic too. Just the other night I was listening to an old terance mckenna lecture where he was sayng that the establishment ramped up the atheist materialist movement right after all those experiments they did with remote viewing and other PSI research....he thinks its because they tapped into crazy shit with remote viewing and they didnt want hippies remote viewing into the CIA control rooms or fort knox or something.

Of course, that is to be taking with a grain of salt, mckenna liked to go on crazy ramblings and some people say he was a fed. I was personally a big fan regardless.

Sort:  

Wow that's interesting it's been a while since I turned on some McKenna. I do think that the controllers like to start their little experiments like introducing LSD and other psychedelics into the population for the purposes of control but inadvertently the hippie movement that sprang forth was the exact opposite of what they were going for.

I wasn't aware that hippies were into remote viewing but it makes sense, they're already experimenting with psychedelics and the likes.

Interesting point about ramping up atheist/materialist movement, like as if they needed to slam the brakes on the free love hippies, it's definitely a 180 degree turn around.

Thanks for the great comments, very cool.

Yeah, my thoughts are very similar on what happened with the psychedelic movement. On the most recent TCH Greg Carlwood summed it up really good by saying that as soon as the establishments psychedelic exeperiments got out of their control they cracked down on it hardcore.

Terance was a very early influence for me, I got into activism through throwing raves, and his influence taught me it was possible to be an intellectual while still looking and acting like a freak lol

I hadnt listened to his stuff in close to 8 years though, and have been returning recently because anarchy is old hat now..it is crazy to hear him describe some technological stuff that has happened. In one lecture he was basically describing 3d printers.

I would have loved to hear him talk about crypto lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59524.20
ETH 2999.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77