Barn Renovations - Brick & Mortar - June 07, 2018

in #renovations6 years ago

I smoothed out the top of the side foundation wall:

I placed a large cobblestone in the corner of the foundation because it is stronger than bricks:

I put small rocks and mortar down underneath the first layer of bricks to make a level surface:

I reused some old bricks for the first layer:

I placed some rocks on the exterior of the foundation to give some support underneath the bricks:

The first two rows will be buried underneath the driveway pavement so it does not need to look fancy:

I am mixing the mortar in a wheelbarrow:

The existing footing for the 6" x 6" that is holding up an iBeam makes a challenge to brick:

The third row of bricks will be look better because they will show from the outside of the building:

I used some high strength concrete mix on the exterior of the footing for the 6" x 6" so I can build bricks in front of it:

Sort:  

So do you think you will finish in the next 10 years? ;) lol That is a massive project! Hopefully you can finish it this year.

You are a good master. Well done laying. Everything is done according to the mind.

Thanks! It is a lot of work, both mentally & physically.

Nice job, you're building it all alone?

I have some help every once in a while.

I hope it feels good to see progress.

Hello, I think everything is going well, it looks level and the work area is clean, the materials used are good quality, greetings @money-dreamer

This is almost perfect sir, how I wish I have this talent too. I love people that can build like you. Have you finish the building? Stay strong sir.

It has a very long way to go.

Wow, I can't wait to see the finishing of it sir. More strength

Excellent work, the repair of the coating is very good, greetings

dear sir,This is almost perfect sir, how I wish I have this talent too. I love people that can build like you. Have you finish the building? Stay strong sir.this post i like thanks.......!

This post has received a 0.99 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @money-dreamer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63924.41
ETH 3120.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88