Rep of 56! What's going on??

in #reputation7 years ago

I'm confused. My rep has been stuck at 56 for ages so today I decided to do something about it. First of all, I had to find out what 'rep' actually means rather than what I think it means. So as Steemit is a very trendy, cool and current platform, I thought I'd better check out the latest trendy, cool, and current definition. So...

Urban Dictionary definition 2017: 'Rep' :- Short for repetition. The execution of a single movement of exercise.

I'm fairly sure execution means to kill it, and 'single' and 'movement' I have covered also. 'Exercise' had me flummoxed, so thought I'd better check that word out also. Over to the urban dictionary again:

TOP DEFINITION
Exercise: something you don't do because you spend too much time on the internet.

Hmmm! So that explains it. Rep is actually a PARADOX. My rep has not improved because I'm spending too much time on Steemit and not enough actually doing 'Reps'.

Without further ado, I threw myself into the execution of single movements over and over again. I shall not take up too much of your time expounding on what I actually did over and over again, only to say it involved my right hand and another body part, I certainly killed it, and it is something single people do.

However.... my rep has not changed a single iota! Not a jot! Is there a time lag? Who knows these things? Is it that the first day of exercise is counted as an internship? Are reps on GMT or US time zones? Is it because I am Irish?

If this isn't sorted out immediately I demand a refund. Thank you.

Sort:  

Yes it's because you're Irish. :)

Slainte! Finally, someone who knows what they are talking about ;)

Ah, but you are using alternate definitions.

Sure, "execute" can refer to killing it, but it is also the root word of "executive" which is I think like a CEO or a president.

And "rep" is short, obviously, for "reptile".

Therefore you have to become a reptilian overlord in order to increase your rep on Steemit.

Btw, you are at 56.958. Only 42 more Shapeshifts to go!

Alternate you say! Urban, trendy, cool and current definitions actually, and dare I say it...'hip' ... as opposed to elbow I suppose. Re: reptilian overlord... I did apply to become a child of the Roths, but apparently they don't adopt anyone over 18. Think they actually said over 8 or a teen, but i possibly misheard. Applied to BBC instead for Dr.Who part, reckon timelord/overlord run pretty close. Perhaps?

Yeah, better go with the timelord gig. Overlords are overrated.

Keep taking the tablets :)

Can I borrow some of yours?

its cool opnion @davidbrogan

I like onions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67918.33
ETH 3740.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69