You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reputation 70 - Meaningless But Fun

I can still say I earned mine, after all this time, so yeah, I still care. It's one of the rare 72's that's 100% organic. I think CHBartist's is humorous. I like jokes. I'm not even trying to be mean, I just think it's funny. Dude went to the pawn shop to buy a "Best Blogger in the World" trophy. I think it would suck to have a rep that high, and it means nothing.

For improvements, I'd suggest simply removing any paid votes from contributing to the number. Make it organic. It's kind of like having that blue checkmark beside our names. One can't buy "reputation", fame, credibility, no matter how much they spend.

Sort:  

You have my absolute 100% respect. Not many on here who haven't used inorganic means to get their rep into the 70s. I'm still one of those old fashioned chaps who joined this platform thinking the rep should be organic and I'm over the moon with my 66. It will take a while yet to get to 70 but it does absolutely matter if not for outsiders looking in then for the feeling on the inside that YOU EARNED IT!

I'm inspired now, thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99