Help us find a Forever Home for Lucy - Doggie <3

in #rescue6 years ago (edited)

Dear Steam friends,

This is a bit of an unordinary post for me, but I'm trying to use all my different social media to help my dearest #foster girl find a loving #home ( #Europe ) <3 And I hope you can help me #SpreadTheWord .

Screen Shot 2018-02-15 at 12.50.32.png

I've found her freezing and shivering all over her body in the Russian -15° winter when she followed my aunt down the road towards my grandparents house. At first I thought she must belong to one of the neighbours as she didn't look like a street dog at all. She has very soft, thin and clean fur, and adorable #puppy eyes filled with much sadness. The temperature was going to reach a low -20° in two days which would have made it a miracle for her to survive.

(The day I found her):
Screen Shot 2018-02-15 at 12.48.43.png

(Two days after I found her):
Screen Shot 2018-02-15 at 12.49.58.png

After walking around the village with her, I found out through one of the neighbours that she was seen crossing the bridge from the nearest town the day before. I took her into the house to warm up and to help her post a few adds over the internet to find her owners.

Online we stumbled upon a post from a girl called Vita who saw her a day earlier too and was searching for her in order to find a foster family for her while also looking for her owners. The local Helping Paws charity also volunteered to help sterilise her and pay for her vaccines in the case her current owners don't appear.

(The photo posted by Vita the day she found Lucy):
Screen Shot 2018-02-15 at 12.49.38.png

I decided to be that foster for the time being whilst I'm in #Russia. Very sadly it is quite possible that she was abandoned as there has been no one looking for her so far, at least not over the internet.

Screen Shot 2018-02-14 at 17.08.05.png

Very soon I will be leaving this country and travelling to #Spain and I won't be able to take care of Lucy any longer. My circumstances are very unstable financially at the moment, without a stable home or job, making it very difficult to keep her. And my grandparents are physically unable to look after her.

Screen Shot 2018-02-15 at 12.50.38.png

I will gladly bring her abroad with me if we find her #ForeverFamily. I will arrange all the documents and vaccines too in order for her to board the plane.

I've gotten to know her and this is what I found out about her so far:

  • Lucy knows how to walk on leash like a very good girl

  • She loves absolutely everybody she meets

  • She doesn't hate cats (she loves to run after them to play, but doesn't touch them)

Screen Shot 2018-02-15 at 12.51.59.png

  • She waits for her walk to go to the bathroom as much as she can, as long as her human doesn't forget to take her out every few hours.

  • She's a bit of a lap dog (she can lay next to you on the sofa placing her front paws on your lap)

  • She likes to cuddle up next to her human & will sleep next to you if you let her

Screen Shot 2018-02-14 at 17.08.50.png

  • She can howl when she's bored, but if you give her a bone to play with, she will feel very entertained

  • She is very loving and very playful, and also social.

  • She loves chilling and cuddling on sofas & armchairs - they're her fave

Screen Shot 2018-02-15 at 12.51.02.png

  • She barks in her sleep

  • She doesn't like potatoes (true story)

  • She likes to sleep under the bed from time to time

Screen Shot 2018-02-15 at 12.52.14.png

She is looking for someone who will #love her and treat her as part of their #family. Someone who won't mind if she cuddles up on the sofa, who won't leave her outside in the cold and who wont abandon her.

Screen Shot 2018-02-15 at 13.36.22.png

Please help us find a loving forever home ❤ I don't want to leave her behind

I am happy to arrange a #Skype date for you to meet and get to know more about her.

Screen Shot 2018-02-15 at 12.49.02.png

(This is how we sleep sometimes):
Screen Shot 2018-02-15 at 12.49.11.png

Love,

Lucy & Kat xx

#AdoptdontShop
#Marbella
#Russia
#Europe
#Spain
#Malaga
#Sotogrande

Sort:  

Congratulations @katkatart! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @katkatart! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71