You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You may (almost) call me Doctor

in #research6 years ago (edited)

@biophil,

Congratulations on your getting Ph.D. and becoming the tenur-track professor.
Prof. Brown.

I came to know you from
https://steemit.com/report/@steamsteem/re-gentlebot-comment-voting-report-for-gentlebot-for-2017-09-07-20180608t003023025z

since you voted at my comment which I never expected vote from others.

I have been to Colorado Springs a few times and still need to visit there periodically.
It's also quite rare case in Korea, I guess.

I am interested in your study, and I wish that I were young to apply to study DLT. I will try to read your posts with some time.

Thank you for letting me know you.

Sort:  

I often vote for replies to gentlebot; I created him.

Glad you're interested!

Oh, you are the creator of @gentlebot, @biophil.
Great, Prof. Brown.
Glad to know that.

I guess that somehow the same comments are written twice.

Maybe the slow steem and careless user, me caused this, I guess.

Here I replace the comment to this, before it is inscribed.

May I ask one question ?

What language did you use to create @gentlebot ?
And What language do you recommend if I am interested in blockchain programming like such bot development ?
I was once used several languages Fortran, C, VB, php, etc to develop some small programs.

Is the @gentlebot open-source so that I can see to study ? (just curious)

I used python. Really, if you want to do real blockchain development, you need C++ because most industrial-grade blockchains are created in that. I've been happy with Python for my simple stuff.

Gentlebot isn't open source, but you could check out https://github.com/biophil/pocket to see a public app I created.

Thank you very much for your kind and quick reply.

I am not interested in the 'industrial-grade blockchains' since I know my limitations.

I would be happy only if I can do a small niche development with Python like 'your simple stuff, @gentlebot'.

Thank you very much again, for the github info, too.

You are already my professor in my mind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66942.28
ETH 3118.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78