The Grateful Pessimist

in #resilience6 years ago

I am in the process of a new resiliency-based project.

--


Image Source

Over the years, I have had people ask me in both person and email, this question: I just divorced from my spouse after X amount of years. What do I do now? I dispensed various types of suggestions and advice based on where that person was at in life.

Most of these people asking me this question didn't need counseling, they needed goal clarification and direction. They also needed to build themselves back up again, sometimes from the ashes of their old life.

Well, recently, I also had to ask myself this same question and it allowed me to push through some painful limits I had set for myself. Based on my personal and professional knowledge, I have decided to write a book that specifically helps people grow and move forward after divorce, as well as other difficult transitions.

--


Image Source

My new book will specifically address how to build resiliency based upon a congestive behavioral therapy model I have created and been using for many years with my counseling client.

I am excited about this new project and look forward to working with people and helping them achieve a resiliency filled lifestyle. I will continue keeping this website and still blog here on occasion.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Interested in joining The Unmentionables? Click the banner to apply today!

Unmentionables

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55