The final test on Neymar's legs is May 17

in #rest6 years ago

Two days later, PSG's last match of the league one. So this season, the prospect of the PSG will be back in the field.

Neymar suffered a major injury during a one-off match against Marseille in February. In Brazil he was operated on the fifth metatarsal of his feet. Danger is about his World Cup game.

After surgery, doctors said Neymar would recover before the World Cup. But just when he was returning to practice or in this season he was skeptical of whether to take the PSG again.

PSG coach Unai Emery, however, was hopeful of getting Neymar in the last match of the season.

Neymar told journalists in Sao Paulo, "I can not guess exactly (when to return to practice), it depends on how it (solution to its recovery) is resolved."

"If I'm not mistaken, I have a final test on 17th of May. Then it will depend on how I improve from there. "

"If I have to specify a specific date, then my guess is that on 17th May. I have always been in touch with Tie (Brazil coach) and Edu Gaspar (Brazil's Technical Coordinator). We are transmitting information and it's going on well. "

"I'll have enough time to return to the World Cup and prepare myself before that. It is not good to hurt but I feel embarrassed. We will see it from a positive outlook. "

"Of course I have some doubts - this is my first surgery, that's normal. As much as I can hard work, I will return to good physical condition. "

"From the moment I can start the practice, I dedicate myself more because the World Cup dream is very close. For four years I have waited for this opportunity and now it is near. "

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69692.63
ETH 3775.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76