Farm society- a restaurant that you might want to avoid

in #restaurant6 years ago

A new restaurant called the "Farm Society"

Opened up recently, when we have driven by they have looked fairly busy and with the name we thought hey why not try it out. Well if you are in the Anderson, Indiana area don't make the same mistake we made. It was way over priced and not very good at all. The menu was very limited and did I mentioned way over priced.

They did bring out some hard bread with a bean dip

The bread was hard and I couldn't eat the bean dip because I am allergic to onions. Really wish they would have asked us if we even wanted it because I hate even having things with onions in it on my table. But at least they do give you a freebie.

20181027_141610.jpg

I ordered the BLT

I was balking at the price as for a BLT they wanted $11 for it and it came with a side of fruit. I wanted to go someplace else because that was the only thing on the menu I could eat and I thought it was way too much. I should have listened because I am still hungry. I shouldn't still be hungry after spending $11 on a sandwich. The side of fruit contained 5 grapes, 10 blueberries and maybe two strawberries sliced up. There was more bread than BLT on my sandwich.

20181027_142308.jpg

My husband order a roast beef sandwich

It wasn't a roast beef sandwich it was a roast that was put on bread, not what he was expecting but he did get enough in his sandwich to get full but he also ate bread and bean dip.

20181027_142313.jpg

You do get a big drink

They serve drinks in a big glass ball jar.
20181027_143651.jpg

I normally avoid doing negative reviews

But the overall experience wasn't good at all and I feel ripped off. Normally it is bad service and not the food or prices that is my issue so that is why I normally don't do negative ones because staff changes can change the experience. But this was different good service but way over priced and it wasn't good in my opinion. If you eat here be prepared to be hungry afterwards and to prepared to spend $30+ for 2 people.

20181027_144945.jpg

social media done right updated (1).jpg

Sort:  

[tasteem supporter]

#how-about-tasteem

Great food review. Have you considered using tasteem for your food review. Have a read of the links below and see if you want to join us.

Tasteem page: https://tasteem.io/
Steemit page: https://steemit.com/@tasteem
Discord channel: https://discord.gg/hBSHcrb

Will check them out

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84