I Really Like @boobsforbitcoins Daily Quotes

in #resteem7 years ago (edited)

Hydrangea Buffet Quote.jpg

I've learned from @boobs4bitcoin 's experience. I really like what she (I assume she is a she, but I don't really know for sure) is doing with her daily quotes.

I Resteemed a couple of her more recent quotes (like here and here), but Steemit only lets us Resteem stuff that is about 7 days old or less.

For content older than that, I have found that I have to link to it or quote it in a blog post of my own, as I am doing now.

I try to be careful not to plagiarize, but one of the main reasons that I Resteem is so that I can easily find the content again. And after all, quotes are, by their very nature, not original.

Nevertheless, one of the things I like most about what @boobs4bitcoin is doing with the quotes is that she is adding value to them by sharing them along with a relevant image.

So what I am going to do with this post is just repeat the quotes that I like and want to remember but add a link to @boobs4bitcoin 's original posts. I believe that this kind of re-posting with links back to the originals actually helps to promote the work of the original blogger, and should therefore be appreciated by the original blogger.

Furthermore, it is a true act of curation for other Steemit readers, as I am only reproducing the quotes that I like best.

Suze the Flooze 104X120.jpgSo here goes. Here are the quotes that I like:

"Life is too short to be living somebody else's dream." - Hugh Hefner
Click here to see @boobs4bitcoin 's version.

"Ignore the stock market, ignore the economy, and buy a business you understand." - Warren Buffet
Click here to see @boobs4bitcoin 's version.

"The best investment you can make, is an investment in yourself...The more you learn, the more you'll earn." - Warren Buffet
Click here to see @boobs4bitcoin 's version.

Headshot Thumbnail 50X50.jpgThat's all I have time for right now. Maybe I'll post more later.

Also, @boobs4bitcoin has inspired me to go out and find my own quotes (OK, if they're quotes, whose are they really?)

I want to close with a question for @boobs4bitcoin, if she's seeing this: May I have your permission to re-post your quotes, exactly as you have presented them, in other locations (e.g., Pinterest and Facebook), provided that I include a link back to your Steemit blog? I believe that would be a good way to not only promote your blog, but to bring additional traffic to Steemit as well.

As always, please remember to follow, upvote, resteem, reply, share, and promote. Thanks!

Photo credits: The photos of the flowers and the dog are by Archie Steele, copyright 2016 by Archie Steele, used by permission. The headshot of the author is by Maria Steele, copyright 2016 by Maria Steele, used by permission.

Sort:  

@royrodgers has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

@cryptohustlin has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

This post was resteemed by @steemitrobot!
Good Luck!

Want to Know More! Check out introduction post on how to use steemitrobot

The @steemitrobot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in steemitrobot's feed.
Some of them are truly great. Please upvote this comment for helping me grow.

Congratulations @osopapa! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66167.71
ETH 3014.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73