Why do we still not have a function to undo resteems?

in #resteem5 years ago (edited)

It's one of the issues you don't think about, until it happens to yourself.

As a curator for @curangel I browse a lot of posts everyday. Most of them from my phone. Today I accidentally resteemed something for the first time, and I couldn't believe that it's still not possible to undo that. People have been asking for that option since resteems have been added to steem.

Please, can some developer take a few hours to add this?
Me and a lot of others who made the same mistake would appreciate it a lot!

Thank you.

Tashidelek

Image source

Sort:  

Imagine that I've never asked myself that; however, if it's happened to me on a couple of occasions that I'd like to reverse the option...

Good question... Happy day @tashidelek

Yeah I never know why they dont give us that option, and no one begs for it either. Good point!

Posted using Partiko Android

Why are you down voting my post? Please explain so I understand. I do not see any valid reason for this.

Posted using Partiko Android

In my opinion, and a lot of others too, reposting exactly the same content is spam.
Steemcleaner looks out for reposts too, and their downvote does a lot more damage.

My advice is to add some new content and make it clear when you post something that you posted before.

I do like the rest of your work, so don't let this incident discourage you!

Thank you. I do appreciate your constructive advice. I dont normally do what I did. A tiny slip up and will make sure it is the last one. I did add a paragraph at the top of the current post just so it reads slightly different to previous one I really am not keen on getting any negative marks on my profile. But. Agreed this one I brought on myself. 🤭 apologies. Will soldier on. Thanks again for your input and positive response. Much appreciated. 🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @tashidelek! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 4000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest⁴ commemorative badge refactored
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93