My Retirement Plan

in #retirement6 years ago

So I don't want to work forever. But I have made a lot of mistakes in my younger days. I have 2 felonies and a handful of misdemeanors. I am not in school because I owe them money. I am a 32 year old server and I don't plan on being one when I am 50. Working to just pay my bills. I once read an article that said "if you don't figure out a way to make money while you are asleep, then you will work forever." So i thought to myself, how do I do this? Well I figure if I am working I might as well climb the ladder. I have expressed this to my management and am working hard. If I can become a manager then I will make more money. Roughly 35k a year. Still not retirement money though. But I did notice something... Whenever a employee becomes a manager, they tend to go and buy semi lavish things. A new car, a nicer place to live. They bog themselves down with more bills. So I thought, why not just live the same lifestyle I have always lived, drive the same shitty car and live in the same crappy apartment, and take all that extra money and start investing. Have my money make money. This is where crytpcurrency comes in. This is my first step into learning a bit about investing my money and hopefully paying off some of my debt. Once my money starts working for me while I sleep I will be able to retire. My goal is to make my first million by the time I am 50. Not a bad age to become a millionaire.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!
You may want to check the available/popular tags for your posts. I don't think there even is a retirement tag. Maybe try using "story", "blog", or something like that. There is also an "introduceyourself" tag you might want to look at and post in. One last tip, always include a picture at the beginning of your post and you're less likely to get ignored.

Thanks for tips. Will definitely look into all of that.

2018 baby! Its gonna be lit

Congratulations @andrewwrath, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55