You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Digital Archaeology: Codex (Floppy Disk) #8 (part 20)

Every time I see those original screenshots, I have to chuckle, because the very top of the second says "Illegal command." Like, what are you doing to this disk, dude? :D

Also, I know it was the 1980's, but I'm surprised a piece like this even had to be written. "Don't have sex with your emotionally-vulnerable patients" seems like Psychology 101-level common sense. The difference between 'therapist' and 'the rapist' is a single space.

Sort:  

That particular pic is a file list taped to the back of the disk jacket. Not sure what they were trying to do by executing "file disk" (list a directory I guess). My guess is they were mixing up Delphi commands with DOS commands.

5.5% seems like a high number though maybe it shouldn't be surprising. I wonder what it would be today?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97